2020 – 2021 Term Dates

AUTUMN TERM

INSET DAY: Monday 1st & Tuesday 2nd September – SCHOOL CLOSED
Term starts: Thursday 3rd September

Half term ends: Friday 23rd October

Autumn Half-term holiday: Monday 26th – Friday 30th October

Term starts: Monday 2nd November
Term ends: Friday 18th December – SCHOOL CLOSES at 1.45pm

Christmas Holiday: Monday 21st December – Friday 1st January 2021

 

SPRING TERM

Term starts: Monday 4th January 2021

Term ends: Thursday 11th February

INSET DAY: Friday 12th February 2021– SCHOOL CLOSED

Half-term holiday: Monday 15th – Friday 19th February

Term starts: Monday 22nd February
Term ends: Thursday 1st April 2021

Easter Holiday: Friday 2nd April – Friday 16th April

 

SUMMER TERM

INSET day: Monday 19th April – SCHOOL CLOSED

Term starts: Tuesday 20th April

BANK HOLIDAY: Monday 3rd May

Term ends: Friday 28th May

Half-term holiday: Monday 31st May – Friday 4th June 2021

Term starts: Monday 7th June
Term ends: Friday 16th July – SCHOOL CLOSES at 1.45PM

Summer Holiday: Monday 19th  July – Thursday 2nd  September 2021

 

2021 – 2022 Term Dates

PLEASE NOTE THAT NO HOLIDAYS ARE AUTHORISED DURING TERM TIME

 

Autumn Term
INSET Day Friday 3 September
Term Autumn 1 Starts Monday 6 September
INSET Day Thursday 21 October
Term Autumn 1 Ends Friday 22 October
Half Term holiday Monday 25 October – Friday 29 October
Term Autumn 2 Starts Monday 1 November
Term Autumn 2 Ends Friday 17 December at 1.45pm
Christmas Holiday Monday 20 December – Monday 3 January 2022

 

Spring  Term
Term Spring 1 Starts  Tuesday 4 January 2022
Term Spring 1 Ends  Thursday 17 February
INSET Day  Friday 18 February
Half term Holiday  Monday 21 February – Friday 25 February
Term Spring 2 Starts  Monday 28 February
Term Spring 2 Ends  Friday 1 April
Easter Holiday  Monday 4 April – Monday 18 April

 

Summer Term
Term Summer 1 Starts  Tuesday 19 April
May Bank Holiday  Monday 2 May
Term Summer 1 Ends  Friday 27 May
Half term Holiday    Monday 30 May – Friday 3 June
Term Summer 2 Starts  Monday 6 June
Term Summer 2 Ends  Friday 22 July
INSET Days  Monday 25 July & Tuesday 26 July

 The whole school will not close for polling in 2022 as only the nursery will need to close.